Vehicle Finance Division Board

The AFSA Vehicle Finance Division supports member companies involved in the indirect financing and leasing of new and used vehicles through various initiatives at the federal and state levels. These initiatives include representation on Capitol Hill and in state capitals; outreach and engagement with regulatory agencies; conferences and forums focused on the industry; and proactive media relations programs. As a result of these initiatives, AFSA provides its members a forum for analysis and response to regulatory and legislative issues through awareness, education and the exchange of ideas relevant to providing access to credit in the vehicle finance industry. The division includes over 90 companies including: captive vehicle finance companies; auto finance subsidiaries of banks; independent auto finance companies and dealer finance companies – retail and wholesale. An Advisory Board of top management from vehicle finance companies ensures that the division stays focused on issues of critical importance to members.

Committee Members

Mr. Vincent Rice Chair Hyundai Capital America
Mr. Lawrence Hund Vice Chair Harley-Davidson Financial Services
Ms. Katherine Adkins Primary Member Toyota Financial Services
Mr. Ian Anderson Primary Member Westlake Financial Services
Mr. Nathan D. Benson Primary Member Tidewater Finance Company
Mr. Kyle R. Birch Primary Member GM Financial
Mr. Daniel M. Chait Primary Member World Omni Financial Corp.
Mr. Kevin James Cullum Primary Member Nissan Motor Acceptance Corp.
Mr. Jon G. Daniels Primary Member CarMax Auto Finance
Mr. Jason Grubb Primary Member Exeter Finance Corp.
Mr. David Hollodick Primary Member Bank of America Dealer Financial Services
Mr. Charles W. Jones, III Primary Member SunTrust Banks, Inc.
Mr. Dale A. Jones Primary Member Ford Motor Credit Company
Mr. William C. Jones Primary Member Regional Acceptance Corporation
Mr. Martin E. Less Primary Member Nationwide Acceptance LLC
Mr. Jonathon L. Levin Primary Member Turner Acceptance Corporation
Mr. Mark McDonald Primary Member Security Finance Corporation of Spartanburg
Mr. Horst Meima Primary Member VW Credit, Inc.
Mr. James Money, CPA Primary Member Automotive Finance Corporation
Mr. Shane O'Dell Primary Member NextGear Capital
Mr. David W. Paul Primary Member American Honda Finance Corp.
Mr. Charles A. Pearce Primary Member Credit Acceptance Corporation
Mr. Michael Pereira Primary Member Bank of the West
Mr. Ravi Raghu Primary Member Capital One Auto Finance, Inc.
Mr. Daniel A. Romagnoli Primary Member Volvo Car Financial Services U.S., LLC
Mr. Timothy M. Russi Primary Member Ally Financial
Tanya E. Sanders Primary Member Chase Auto Finance
Mr. Alex M. Sarafian Primary Member GM Financial
Mr. Nicholas G. Stanutz Primary Member Huntington National Bank
Mr. Craig Stickney Primary Member KeyBank, N.A.
Mr. Andrew Stuart Primary Member TD Auto Finance LLC
Mr. Steven Thibodeau Primary Member Global Lending Services, LLC
Mr. James G. Vagim Primary Member United Auto Credit Corporation
Mr. Ross C. Williams Primary Member Hyundai Capital America
Mr. Michael A. Benoit Member Hudson Cook, LLP/CounselorLibrary®
Ms. Patricia E.M. Covington Member Hudson Cook, LLP/CounselorLibrary®
Mr. George Halloran Member Jericho Information Technology
Mr. Paul A. Rindone Member CDK Global, Inc.
Ms. Kathy Ruble Member Ally Financial
Ms. Marguerite Y. Watanabe Member Connections Insights
Ms. Elizabeth Webb Member Exeter Finance Corp.
Ms. Sheilah J. Harrison Staff Liaison American Financial Services Association
Ms. Perla C. Manuel Staff American Financial Services Association